Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Theulen Director of Athletics
413-782-1503 mtheulen@wne.edu
Joe Sassi Senior Associate Director of Athletics
413-782-1208 jsassi@wne.edu
Lori Mayhew-Wood '95 Assistant Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator (SWA)
413-796-2230 lmayhew@wne.edu
Jody Lemoi '02 / '04 Assistant Athletic Director/Business Manager
413-782-1516 jody.lemoi@wne.edu
Aimee Klepacki Assistant Athletic Director
413-796-2227 aimee.klepacki@wne.edu
Sharianne Walker Athletics Direct Report
413-782-1389 swalker@wne.edu
Stephen Adamshick Faculty Athletics Representative
413-782-1690 stephen.adamshick@wne.edu
Dave Proulx Compliance Director/Scheduling Coordinator
413-782-1377 dproulx@wne.edu
Greg Heffernan Contest Management Coordinator
413-796-2283 gheffernan@wne.edu
Rachel St.Pierre '10 Assistant Athletic Administrator
413-782-1202 rachel.st.pierre@wne.edu
Chris Wiltey Assistant Equipment Director
413-782-1466 christopher.wiltey@wne.edu
Wes Popolizio Director of Athletic Communications
413-782-1227 wes.popolizio@wne.edu
Brian Kabel Director of Recreational Sports
413-782-1468 brian.kabel@wne.edu
Mike Murray '11 Assistant to the Director of Athletics/Sports Information Assistant
413-782-1460 Michael.Murray1@wne.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Vallee Head Athletic Trainer
413-782-1599 mvallee@wne.edu
Kelly Waller Athletic Trainer
413-782-1599 kwaller@wne.edu
Robbie Williamson Athletic Trainer
(413) 782-1610 robbie.williamson@wne.edu
Ashley Bovat Assistant Athletic Trainer
(413) 782-1610
Becca Davis Assistant Athletic Trainer
(413) 782-1610

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Gomez Head Coach
413-782-1792 daniel.gomez@wne.edu
Ryan Franczek Hitting Coach
John Raiola Associate Head Coach/Pitching Coach
Matt Anthonis '13 Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Colin Tabb Head Coach
(413) 796-2019 Colin.Tabb@wne.edu
Justin Franczek Assistant Coach
justin.franczek@wne.edu
Chris Smith Assistant Coach
christopher.smith1@wne.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicole Chaszar Women's Basketball Coach
413-796-2206 nchaszar@wne.edu
Dave Proulx Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
413-782-1377 david.proulx@wne.edu
Brendan Miller '18 Student Assistant
Steven Rivela '18 Student Assistant
Denise Azor '21 Student Assistant
Destinee Chase '21 Student Assistant

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Walsh Men's Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319 bwalsh@wne.edu
Norm Fuller Assistant M/W Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319
Jon Harris Assistant M/W Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Walsh Women's Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319 bwalsh@wne.edu
Norm Fuller Assistant M/W Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319
Jon Harris Assistant M/W Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319
John Nicol Volunteer Assistant Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Clare Snediker Head Coach
413-796-2289 maryclare.snediker@wne.edu
Anna Giannoni Assistant Coach
Timarie Villa Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith Emery Head Coach/Linebackers
413-796-2208
Jason Lebeau '10/'16 Offensive Coordinator
413-796-2207 Jason.Lebeau@wne.edu
Alex Bresner Defensive Coordinator
413-796-2166 alex.bresner@wne.edu
Pat Welkley Assistant Coach/Defensive Line
Josh Borreli Assistant Coach/Defensive Backs
413-796-2016 joshua.borreli@wne.edu
Kyle Jones '15 Assistant Coach/Wings
413-796-2235 kyle.jones@wne.edu
Dylan Berardelli Assistant Coach/Offensive Line
413-796-2235 Dylan.berardelli@wne.edu
Chase Venuto Assistant Coach/Wide Receivers
413-796-2016 Chase.venuto@wne.edu
DJ Ellis '16 Student Assistant Coach
Connor DeVarney '17 Student Assistant/Running Backs

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Downes Men's Golf Coach
413-782-1551 dproulx@wne.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Heffernan Men's Hockey Coach
413-796-2283 gheffernan@wne.edu
Chris Beaudoin Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(413) 796-2283 christopher.beaudoin@wne.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Klepacki Men's Lacrosse Coach
413-782-1367 jklepack@wne.edu
Mike Murray '11 Assistant Coach
Cell: 516-322-7370 mimurray27@gmail.com
Andrew Deane Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
andrew.deaneiii@wne.edu
Jimmy Ryan Assistant Coach/Offensive Coordinator
james.ryan@wne.edu
Russ Mooney Volunteer Assistant Coach
Jared Pabis Volunteer Assistant Coach
(413) 782-1367

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Megan Clune '16 Assistant Coach
Aimee Klepacki Women's Lacrosse Coach
413-796-2227 aimee.klepacki@wne.edu
Jen Tempone '10 Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Devin O'Neill Head Coach
413-782-1764 Devin.oneill@wne.edu
Tim Larocca '07 Volunteer Assistant Coach
tlarocca@wne.edu
Mark Haynes Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin Hensinger '07 Head Coach
603-714-0587 kristin.hensinger@wne.edu
Eric Lusignan Assistant Coach
Briana Kubik Assistant Coach
Michael Stewart Assistant Coach
Dennis Kolodziejski Faculty Fellow, Chair and Professor of Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Kolins Men's Tennis Coach/CHAMPS Life Skills Coordinator
413-796-2229 jkolins@wne.edu
Jess Hafner Assistant Coach
PJ Nassar '15 Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Kolins Women's Tennis Coach/CHAMPS Life Skills Coordinator
413-796-2229 jkolins@wne.edu
Jess Hafner Assistant Coach
PJ Nassar '15 Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lori Mayhew-Wood '95 Head Coach
413-796-2230 lmayhew@wne.edu
Amanda Novak Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrea Daley Women's Swimming Coach
413-796-2228 daleyandrea@hotmail.com
Tricia Ruell Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Samantha Shomo '11 Head Coach
413-782-1550 Samantha.shomo@wne.edu
Julio Cruz Assistant Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Sugermeyer Head Coach
(413) 883-9107 michael.sugermeyer@wne.edu
Dwayne Dawson Assistant Coach
Patrick Sullivan Assistant Coach
Tyler Keane Assistant Coach