Staff Directory

Western New England University Department of Athletics
1215 Wilbraham Road
Springfield, MA 01119
Phone: 413-782-1202
Fax: 413-782-1508

For general inquiries, email the Athletics Department

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew LaBranche
Director of Athletics, Recreational Sport & Physical Education
matthew.labranche@wne.edu
Lori Mayhew-Wood '95
Associate Athletic Director (Operations)/Senior Woman Administrator (SWA)
413-796-2230 lmayhew@wne.edu
Jody Lemoi '02 / '04
Associate Athletic Director (Finance)
413-782-1516 jody.lemoi@wne.edu
Dave Proulx
Assistant Athletic Director (Compliance & Scheduling)
413-782-1377 dproulx@wne.edu
Jennifer Kolins
Assistant Athletic Director (Student Development)
413-796-2229 jennifer.kolins@wne.edu
Sharianne Walker
Athletics Direct Report
413-782-1389 swalker@wne.edu
Stephen Adamshick
Faculty Athletics Representative
413-782-1690 stephen.adamshick@wne.edu
Jamie Moran
Athletics Equipment & Game Operations Assistant
413-782-1466 jamie.moran@wne.edu
Jenn Luba
Administrative Graduate Assistant
jennifer.luba@wne.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wes Popolizio
Director of Athletic Communications
413-782-1227 wes.popolizio@wne.edu

Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA
Director of Recreational Sports
David Mullen
Graduate Assistant
413-782-1468 david.mullen@wne.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Vallee
Head Athletic Trainer
413-782-1599 mvallee@wne.edu
Tracy Midwood
Assistant Athletic Trainer
413-782-1610 tracy.midwood@wne.edu
Carrine Putnam
Assistant Athletic Trainer
carrine.putnam@wne.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Gomez
Head Coach
413-782-1792 daniel.gomez@wne.edu
Matt Anthonis '13
Assistant Coach
Hezekiah Randolph
Graduate Assistant/Hitting Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Colin Tabb
Head Coach
(413) 796-2019 Colin.Tabb@wne.edu
Mike Duffy
Graduate Assistant
845-238-4387 michael.duffy1@wne.edu
John Salivonchik

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicole Chaszar
Head Coach
413-796-2206 nchaszar@wne.edu
Dave Proulx
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
413-782-1377 david.proulx@wne.edu
Chandler Williams
Graduate Assistant
chandler.williams@wne.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Walsh
Men's Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319 bwalsh@wne.edu
Norm Fuller
Assistant M/W Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319
Jon Harris
Assistant M/W Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319
Ashley Benedict '18
Volunteer Assistant

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Walsh
Women's Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319 bwalsh@wne.edu
Norm Fuller
Assistant M/W Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319
Jon Harris
Assistant M/W Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319
Ashley Benedict '18
Volunteer Assistant

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Lyons
Head Coach
kyle.lyons@wne.edu
Alex Kallgren
Assistant Coach
Kelly Kramer
Graduate Assistant
kelly.kramer@wne.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Lebeau '10/'16
Head Coach
413-796-2208 Jason.Lebeau@wne.edu
Alex Bresner
Defensive Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator
413-796-2166 alex.bresner@wne.edu
David Benoit
Offensive Coordinator
413-796-2207 David.Benoit@wne.edu
Karl Roberts
Assistant Coach/Defensive Backs/ Director of Football Operations
413-796-2235 karl.roberts@wne.edu
RJ Malson
Assistant Coach/Defensive Line & Special Teams Coordinator
413-796-2235 robert.malson@wne.edu
Pat Welkley
Assistant Coach/Running Backs
Michael Bianco
Assistant Coach/Outside Linebackers
Rob Reis
Assistant Coach/Offensive Line

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bobby Downes '86
Head Coach
robert.downes@wne.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Heffernan
Men's Hockey Coach
413-796-2283 gheffernan@wne.edu
Scott Daniels
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Joe Gilhooly
Graduate Assistant

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Zimmerman
Head Coach
734-358-6609 katie.zimmerman@wne.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Klepacki
Head Coach
413-782-1367 jklepack@wne.edu
Patrick White
Assistant Coach
Russ Mooney
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Chris Cunnington
Graduate Assistant
Ben Menard
Graduate Assistant
Jared Pabis
Volunteer Assistant Coach
(413) 782-1367

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aimee Klepacki
Head Coach
413-796-2227 aimee.klepacki@wne.edu
Megan Clune '16
Assistant Coach
Jen Tempone '10
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Michelle Dorsey
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Katie Toomy '12
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Devin O'Neill
Head Coach
413-782-1764 Devin.oneill@wne.edu
Tim Larocca '07
Assistant Coach
tlarocca@wne.edu
Mark Haynes
Assistant Coach
John Voight
Assistant Coach
Jonathan Murray
Assistant Coach
Jake Vattimo
Graduate Assistant
Jack Clark
Student Assistant

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin Hensinger '07
Head Coach
413-782-1632 kristin.hensinger@wne.edu
Eric Lusignan
Assistant Coach
Briana Kubik
Assistant Coach
Michael Stewart
Assistant Coach
Mackenzie Larochelle
Graduate Assistant
mackenzie.larochelle@wne.edu
Dennis Kolodziejski
Faculty Fellow, Chair and Professor of Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Novak
Head Coach
413-796-2290 amanda.novak@wne.edu
Michelle Wlosek
Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michelle Toner
Head Coach
michelle.toner@wne.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Kolins
Men's Tennis Coach/CHAMPS Life Skills Coordinator
413-796-2229 jkolins@wne.edu
Steve Posner
Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Kolins
Head Coach
413-796-2229 jennifer.kolins@wne.edu
Steve Posner
Associate Head Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Samantha Shomo '11
Head Coach
413-782-1550 Samantha.shomo@wne.edu
Tim Casey
Assistant Coach
Torie Howdeshell '17
Graduate Assistant
torie.howdeshell@wne.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Sugermeyer
Head Coach
(413) 883-9107 michael.sugermeyer@wne.edu
Dwayne Dawson
Assistant Coach
Patrick Sullivan
Assistant Coach
Tyler Keane
Assistant Coach
Andrew Cole '18
Assistant Coach