Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew LaBranche
Director of Athletics, Recreational Sport & Physical Education
413-782-1503 matthew.labranche@wne.edu
Lori Mayhew-Wood '95
Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator (SWA)
413-796-2230 lmayhew@wne.edu
Jody Lemoi '02 / '04
Associate Athletic Director/Business Manager
413-782-1516 jody.lemoi@wne.edu
Aimee Klepacki
Assistant Athletic Director
413-796-2227 aimee.klepacki@wne.edu
Dave Proulx
Assistant Athletic Director/Compliance, Facilities & Scheduling
413-782-1377 dproulx@wne.edu
Sharianne Walker
Athletics Direct Report
413-782-1389 swalker@wne.edu
Stephen Adamshick
Faculty Athletics Representative
413-782-1690 stephen.adamshick@wne.edu
Brian Kabel
Director of Recreational Sports
413-782-1468 brian.kabel@wne.edu
Jamie Moran
Athletics Equipment & Game Operations Assistant
413-782-1466 jamie.moran@wne.edu
Jenn Luba
Administrative Graduate Assistant

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wes Popolizio
Director of Athletic Communications
413-782-1227 wes.popolizio@wne.edu
Brandon Eckles
Graduate Assistant
brandon.eckles@wne.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Vallee
Head Athletic Trainer
413-782-1599 mvallee@wne.edu
Helen Schneider
Athletic Trainer
413-782-1599 Helen.schneider@wne.edu
Dana Cavedon
Athletic Trainer
413-782-1599 dana.cavedon@wne.edu
Zach Smith
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(413) 782-1610 zachary.smith1@wne.edu
Tracy Midwood
Assistant Athletic Trainer
413-782-1610 tracy.midwood@wne.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Gomez
Head Coach
413-782-1792 daniel.gomez@wne.edu
John Raiola
Associate Head Coach/Pitching Coach
Matt Anthonis '13
Assistant Coach
Hezekiah Randolph
Graduate Assistant/Hitting Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Colin Tabb
Head Coach
(413) 796-2019 Colin.Tabb@wne.edu
Justin Franczek
Assistant Coach
justin.franczek@wne.edu
Joseph Carty
Assistant Coach
508-308-4977 joseph.carty@wne.edu
Mike Duffy
Graduate Assistant
845-238-4387 michael.duffy1@wne.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicole Chaszar
Women's Basketball Coach
413-796-2206 nchaszar@wne.edu
Dave Proulx
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
413-782-1377 david.proulx@wne.edu
Chandler Williams
Graduate Assistant
chandler.williams@wne.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Walsh
Men's Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319 bwalsh@wne.edu
Norm Fuller
Assistant M/W Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319
Jon Harris
Assistant M/W Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Walsh
Women's Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319 bwalsh@wne.edu
Norm Fuller
Assistant M/W Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319
Jon Harris
Assistant M/W Cross-Country Coach
413-796-2319

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Clare Snediker
Head Coach
413-796-2289 maryclare.snediker@wne.edu
Kealy Chipman
Assistant Coach
Kelly Kramer
Graduate Assistant

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Lebeau '10/'16
Head Coach
413-796-2208 Jason.Lebeau@wne.edu
Alex Bresner
Defensive Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator
413-796-2166 alex.bresner@wne.edu
Max Beal
Offensive Coordinator
413-796-2207 sumner.beal@wne.edu
Karl Roberts
Assistant Coach/Defensive Backs
413-796-2235 karl.roberts@wne.edu
RJ Malson
Assistant Coach/Defensive Line
413-796-2235 robert.malson@wne.edu
Anthony Service '18
Assistant Coach/Wide Receivers
413-796-2016 aservice.wne@gmail.com
Nick Connell '17
Assistant Coach/Running Backs
Pat Welkley
Assistant Coach/Tight Ends

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Gallo
Head Coach
kyle.gallo@wne.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Heffernan
Men's Hockey Coach
413-796-2283 gheffernan@wne.edu
Patrick Tabb
Assistant Coach
(413)-351-6633 patricktabb@gmail.com
Joe Gilhooly
Graduate Assistant

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Klepacki
Men's Lacrosse Coach
413-782-1367 jklepack@wne.edu
Anthony DiMaio
Assistant Coach
413-896-9617 anthony.dimaio@wne.edu
Russ Mooney
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Chris Cunnington
Graduate Assistant
Ben Menard
Graduate Assistant
Jared Pabis
Volunteer Assistant Coach
(413) 782-1367

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aimee Klepacki
Women's Lacrosse Coach
413-796-2227 aimee.klepacki@wne.edu
Megan Clune '16
Assistant Coach
Jen Tempone '10
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Michelle Dorsey
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Katie Toomy '12
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Devin O'Neill
Head Coach
413-782-1764 Devin.oneill@wne.edu
Tim Larocca '07
Assistant Coach
tlarocca@wne.edu
Mark Haynes
Assistant Coach
John Voight
Assistant Coach
Justin Kassouf
Graduate Assistant
Jack Clark
Student Assistant

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin Hensinger '07
Head Coach
603-714-0587 kristin.hensinger@wne.edu
Eric Lusignan
Assistant Coach
Briana Kubik
Assistant Coach
Michael Stewart
Assistant Coach
Mackenzie Larochelle
Graduate Assistant
Dennis Kolodziejski
Faculty Fellow, Chair and Professor of Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Kolins
Men's Tennis Coach/CHAMPS Life Skills Coordinator
413-796-2229 jkolins@wne.edu
Steve Posner
Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Kolins
Women's Tennis Coach/CHAMPS Life Skills Coordinator
413-796-2229 jennifer.kolins@wne.edu
Steve Posner
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Novak
Head Coach
413-796-2290 amanda.novak@wne.edu
Michelle Wlosek
Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrea Daley
Women's Swimming Coach
413-796-2228 adaley@wne.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Samantha Shomo '11
Head Coach
413-782-1550 Samantha.shomo@wne.edu
Tim Casey
Assistant Coach
Casey Fitzpatrick
Graduate Assistant

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Sugermeyer
Head Coach
(413) 883-9107 michael.sugermeyer@wne.edu
Dwayne Dawson
Assistant Coach
Patrick Sullivan
Assistant Coach
Tyler Keane
Assistant Coach
Andrew Cole '18
Assistant Coach
Justin Signorelli
Graduate Assistant